OGITECH: See list of Newly elected Student union executives

Friday 15th September, 2023 is such a remarkable day in Ogun State Institute of Technology (OGITECH) as new Student Union Government (SUG) executives were elected by the students. Social media had been blazing with campaign posters and broadcast messages – this is a normal occurrence at almost the end of every second semester as it marks the end of a tenure and the beginning of another through a vote.

The election was held preceding a manifesto and a presidential debate between the two aspirants; Ikudehinmu Muyiwa Damilola and Sanusi Oluwaleke Naphtali on Thursday September 14th, 2023. However, The election had come and gone marking the first ever less controversial OGITECH SU Election. Various offices were elected and hand shakes were made. In no particular order, below is a list of the elected offices and the executives in the 2023 OGITECH SU Election.

PRESIDENT – Sanusi Oluwaleke Naphtali

VICE PRESIDENT – Yusuf Nimota Nimsuf


SOCIAL DIRECTOR 2 – Fasasi Odunayo (danny wize)

PRE 1 –

PRE 2 – Adeyinka Michael

FINANCIAL SECRETARY – Habeeb Opeyemi Oluwakemisola

WELFARE DIRECTOR – Asogba Jeremiah Aduragbemi

TRASURER – Bello Rahman