Update: The Student union Government fight against hike in fees

In a communique signed on 12th of March 2021 by its President Com Ayinde Saheed Olaitan, General Secretary Com Ogerinde Gbolahan and The Public Relations Officer Com Adenuga Aminat , the union deliberate with All departmental Association President for the deduction of the association Fee promised to continue protecting the students’ interest.

The Communique read:

“In a historic meeting with all departmental association presidents which is characterised by landmark achievement hitherto unwitnessed.

After much deliberations and dialogue with departmental association presidents and primarily taking into consideration the economic hardship on the nation at large and by extension the students populace.The Students union government is pleased to inform our teeming students that, in an unanimous decision, all departmental association presidents agreed to reduce their departmental association fee by 500 naira.

This means that the highest departmental association due any student will pay henceforth is 1500 naira.

Some notable departmental presidents such as NASTES president selflessly reduced their association due to 500 for Staylite And from 1500 naira to 1000 naira for freshers. NACOMES president also selflessly agreed to reduce their dues to 500 naira for Staylite and 1000 for freshers. Also the only faculty president in the school presently agreed to reduce their faculty due from 1000 naira to 500 naira for all.

The departmental association president present at the meetings are

Comr, Chukwuemeka Patrick (President of Taxation),

Comr, Eniafe Tobi Daramola, (President of Accountancy),

Comr, Hunwi Bodunrin (president of Architectural technology department),

Comr Sotayo Samuel Ayodele(President of civil engineering),

Comr, Eleshin Adam A(President of Business Administration dept),

Comr. Kehinde Babatunde Christopher(President of Public Administration Dept),

Comr. Dauda Damilare Jamiu (President of Mechanical engineering department),

Comr, Aremu Issac (President Nastes),

Comr, Owolu Opeyemi (Computer science president),

Comr. Ogah Solomon (President of Elect Elect)

Comr, Ademeso Oluwaseyi Jesse (Presidentof Asson),

Comr, Baidoo Tomiwa Enoch (President of Banking and Finance dept),

Comr. Oluyomi Ayobami Blessing (AMACOS PRESIDENT),

Comr. Ajose Ayomikun Elijah(President estate management and valuation),

Comr Oyejide Adeola Olatanwa (President Of Marketing Dept),

Comr Oladokun Sulaiman Bolarinde (President of Computer Engineering)

Comr Obrorhie Augusta TEGA (Faculty President) Lastly, the students union government appreciate the magnanimity and selflessness of all departmental association presidents. Remember a man does not plant a tree for himself, he plant it for posterity. We say Aluta Continua!

Note: All departmental association dues previously paid are not refundable. The Students union government will address that. The new development will take effect from 15th March 2021 Dare to Struggle! Dare to Win

E-Signed Comr Ayinde Saheed O.(PRESIDENT)

E-Signed Comr Ojerinde Gbolahan.(GENERAL SECRETARY)

Anouncer Comr Adenuga Aminat (PRO 1)the ultimate aim aim