To ; The Governor
Ogun State Government
Oke Mosan Abeokuta
Ogun State

Communique of NANS JCC OGUN STATE AXIS Preconvention held at Ogun State Institute Of Technology Igbesa OGITECH on the 21st of January 2017

Preconvention Meeting Started by 12:55 PM and Opening Prayer was led by Representative of MAPOLY Comrade Adebowale Oyetunde with the National anthem led by the SUG President of FUNAAB Comrade Nwenonye Dennis.
Introduction of the Coordinator of NANS Southwest Zone D Comrade Ogunsola Okikiola and the Senators. The Chairman Comrade Dotun Opaleye Zamora said that the SUG President of TASUED might not be able to make it down to the Convention because he complained of Ill Health and was Currently in Ikorodu receiving treatment. Also that Federal Polytechnic Ilaro SUG executives had been dissolved and that SUG Elections will be held by 25th of January and that we are still expecting Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic SUG President who is on his way while the Dean of Students Affairs in FCE Abeokuta said that the Caretaker Committee had not been inaugurated and until then nobody can represent FCE Abeokuta.

State of NANS JCC OGUN STATE AXIS was done by the chairman who pointed the achievements in office.
The State of Campuses was done by Respective SUG Presidents who pointed out that their Campuses were cool and calm while Comrade Israel said the newly elected president of OSCCA Ijeja told him to represent him as he could not meet up.

The Chairman then called the Aspirants to give a brief Manifesto which they exhibited a little of what the students stood to gain if they elected them into Office.

Convention Planning Committee :

Comrade Sodiya Abayomi nominated Comrade Omogoroye Femi from D.S Adegbenro Polytechnic, Comrade Thomas Opeyemi nominated Comrade Saheed Ruqayat from TASCE while Comrade Amusa Ayodeji from FUNAAB was Appointed the Chairman of the Committee.
The Chairman charged the committee to Screen the Aspirants and provide logistics required to make the convention a Success.

Convention Date :

Comrade Quadri Olalekan the SUG President of OSCOHTECH Ilese moved a motion to set February 11 as the Convention Date while Comrade Opeyemi Thomas from TASCE Seconded the Motion.
In the Absence of no Counter Motion February 11 was Unanimously Declared as the Convention Date.

Convention Venue :
The Chairman said that Security is the Number one factor needed to be considered in a convention venue.
Comrade Sodiya Abayomi from D.S Adegbenro Polytechnic said he would prefer a central location and as such he nominated Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta FUNAAB as Venue for the Convention while Comrade Quadri Olalekan seconded the Motion.
Comrade Dennis Nwenonye of FUNAAB countered the Motion and Nominated Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic Ijebu Igbo as Venue but No SUG President seconded the Motion.
In the Absence of No Seconder for the Counter Motion, the Motion to Use FUNAAB as Convention Venue was Up held.

 Comrade Mujeed from University of Ibadan[ FCE Campus] raised the observation that SUG Presidents were given Preferences over Caretaker representatives but the Chairman clarified that a Democratically Elected Students Union has more Prestige than Caretaker Committee Representative because they have the Mandate of the Students.

The JCC Chairman of Lagos State Axis Comrade Samson Moses then admonished the students to be united for better representation.

The Chairman then admonished everyone to campaign and win the next elections as he was committed to ensure an impartial convention devoid of Imposition and that Security Agencies will ensure that no Faction is tolerated.
Aluta Gyrations was Led by Comrade Ijaduoye Sunkanmi the National vice president of National Association of Polytechnic Students.
The Convention was declared closed by the Chairman by 1:58pm.

Comrade Nwenonye Dennis : FUNAAB
Comrade Thomas Opeyemi : TASCE
Comrade Soneye Sola : GAPOSA SAAPADE
Comrade Adebowale Oyetunde : MAPOLY
Comrade Quadri Olalekan : OSCOHTECH Ileshe
Comrade Israel : Ogun State Cooperative College Ijeja
Comrade Niyi Osunlalu : OGITECH Igbesa
Comrade Sodiya Abayomi : D.S Adegbenro Polytechnic